Time flies like the wind…

26 May

…Fruit flies like bananas : P

Wow, it’s almost June!! I’ve had little time to blog in the past month and a half, but I’ve cooked, baked, and eaten a lot in that period and I just wanted to capture all of the deliciousness in pictures. So without further ado, put on your bibs (can’t say I didn’t warn you!).

Kalua pig / BBQ chicken plate lunch at a Hawaiian place in Portland…

Can’t forget the poi!! If you’re unfamiliar with this paste-like substance click below for more information about my favorite Hawaiian starch!

Poi

Loco moco…

Red Mill bacon deluxe burger…

Filet mignon and mashed potatoes at Capital Grille…

Sushi platter at Seastar…

More after the break…

Now for some home cooking – fresh ingredients from Pike…

More good stuff from the market – fresh baguette, Muscat grapes, and brie…

Main course: Alaskan halibut over tomato+spinach w/roasted fingerling potatoes; wild mushroom (shiitake, black trumpet) ragout…

Oyster mushroom risotto (my first risotto attempt! I didn’t have cheese, so I incorporated some creme fraiche – yum!). Next time I’ll use more liquid; the risotto dried out a little bit by the time I took this photo…

Chocolate crinkle cookies…

Cupcakes! The theme was UW + Spring 🙂

Ok, I think that’s enough for now. If you’re concerned for my health, rest assured knowing I recently purchased my very first bike, and with consistently warm weather and blue skies approaching, I will be happily riding the summer away : )

Leave a Reply

